

1894 - 2023 PRESIDENT – ALISON LEWIS

October Hill-climbs – Saturday 7th October 2023 Courses GH/92 and GH/99

Event Secretary:

Robin Johnson

nnson 7 Gorselands, Billingshurst, West Sussex, RH14 9TT. Email: <u>mr_rjohnson@outlook.com</u> Tel: 01403 783368 / 07733 132043

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

RESULTS of Morning Hill-Climb, GH/92 course:

FIRST MAN:	COSMO DERANGI	BRIGHTON MITRE C.C.	3:57.9	won £30 + wine, £6.
2nd man:	Matthew Ferguson	Redhill CC	4:01.1	won £20 + wine, £6.
3rd man:	Chris McNamara	Sigma Sports RT	4:05.1	won £15 + wine, £6.
4 th man:	Richard Cartland	HUNTBIKEWHEELS.com	4:13.1	won wine, value £6.
1 st Junior:	Aaron Franks	Islington CC	4:21.8	won £20.
FIRST WOM	AN: IONA MITCHELL	HASTINGS & ST. LEONAR	DS 5:34.3	won £30 + wine, £6.
2 nd woman:	Gemma Freeman	Sussex Revolution VC	5.48.6	won £20 + wine, £6.
3 rd woman:	Tina Lohr	Horsham Cycling	6:01.4	won £15 + wine, £6.
4 th woman:	Rosie Wingate	Liv CC	6:50.0	won wine, value £6.
1 st Junior:	Rosie Wingate	Liv CC	6:50.0	won £20.

1st Team BRIGHTON MITRE C.C. (Cosmo Derangi, Francis Schofield, Robb Cunningham) 13:07.2, each won £15 + a bottle of wine, value £6. MEN:

1	COSMO DERANGI	BRIGHTON MITRE CC	3:57.9
2	Matthew Ferguson	Redhill CC	4:01.1
3	Chris McNamara	Sigma Sports	4:05:1
4	Richard Cartland	HUNTBIKEWHEELS.com	4:13.1
5	Ben Elliott	Redhill CC	4:21.3
6	Aaron Franks	Islington CC	4:21.8
7	Ashley Nunn	Addiscombe CC	4.22.1
8	Ben McKie	VC de Londres .	4:22.8
9	Avinash Mahandru	Rapha CC	4:25.0
10	Francis Schofield	Brighton Mitre CC	4:25.4
11	Michael Renardson	trainsharp	4:27.8
12	Tom Kennett	Kingston Wheelers CC	4:29.2
13	John Blight	Elevate RT	4:30.3
14	Olly Thomas	Sussex Revolution VC	4:31.8
15	Robb Cunningham	Brighton Mitre CC	4:43.8
16	Steve Coombs	Sussex Revolution VC	4:43.9
17	Owen Vidler	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	4:44.8
18	Jasper Griffin	Kingston Wheelers C.C.	4:45.8
19	Tony Reeves	GS Stella	4:57.9
20	Graham Winstanley	Sussex Revolution CC	5:10.2
21	Ernesto Battinelli	Brighton Mitre CC	5:12.3
22	John Ferguson	Brighton Mitre CC	5:24.4
23	Aidan McDonagh	Brighton Excelsior CC	5:26.0
24	James Vanieris	RC Ravenna	5:28.6
25	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	5:30.

26	James Murdoch	Brighton Mitre CC	5:34.8
27	Philip Waldman	Brighton Mitre CC	5:40.0
28	Brian Molloy	Brighton Mitre CC	5:48.9
29	Adam Russell	Sussex Nomads CC	5:50.1
30	Graham Rees	Sussex Nomads CC	6:07.8
31	Tony Salmon	Brighton Excelsior CC	6:15.9
32	Mike Marchant	Southdown Velo	6:29.0
33	David Padwick	Sussex Nomads CC	6:31.4
34	Colin Fullalove	Sussex Revolution VC	6:49.3

D.N.S.: nos. 11, 23, 38.

<u>GeoSnapShot</u>	N -
geosnapshot.com	

for morning event's photos.

WOMEN:

1	IONA MITCHELL	HASTINGS & ST. LEONARDS CC	5:34.3
2	Gemma Freeman	Sussex Revolution VC	5:48.6
3	Tina Lohr	Horsham Cycling	6:01.4
4	Rosie Wingate	Liv CC	6:50.0
5	Liz Halliday	Sussex Nomads CC	7:08.8

GRATEFUL THANKS to: Timekeepers, Robin Johnson at the start and

Richard Meed (Lewes Wanderers C. C.) at the finish.

Pusher-off: Rob Fuller

Finish spotter: Paul Wishart (Brighton Phoenix)

Result board: Philip Waldman

Catering: Cris Coxon.

PLEASE RETURN IN 2024.....

Results of Afternoon Hill-Climb, GH/99 course:

FIRST MAN:	FRANCIS SCHOFIELD	BRIGHTON MITRE CC	8:34.0 won £30 + wine, £6.
			- new course record.
2 nd Man:	Olly Thomas	Sussex Revolution VC	8:40.1 won £20 + wine, £6.
3 rd Man:	Tom Kennett	Kingston Wheelers CC	8:41.6 won £15 + wine, £6.
4 th Man:	Paul Barnard	Precise Performance RT	8:57.1 won wine, value £6.
FIRST WOMAN	: IONA MITCHELL	HASTINGS & ST. LEONARDS	10:01.7 won £30 + wine, £6.
2 nd Woman:	Gemma Freeman	Sussex Revolution VC	10:28.4 won £20 + wine, £6.
3 rd Woman:	Tina Lohr	Horsham Cycling	11:13.1 won £15 + wine, £6.
4 th Woman	Liz Halliday	Sussex Nomads CC	12:16.5 won wine, value £6.
1 st Junior	Rosie Wingate	Liv CC	13:04.1 won £20.

1st Team SUSSEX REVOLUTION V. C. (Olly Thomas, Steve Coombs, Graham Winstanley) 27:33.4, each won £15 + a bottle of wine, value £6.

MEN:

1	FRANCIS SCHOFIELD	BRIGHTON MITRE CC	8:34.0
		- New course	e record.
2	Olly Thomas	Sussex Revolution VC	8:40.1
3	Tom Kennett	Kingston Wheelers CC	8:41.6
4	Paul Barnard	Precise Performance RT	8:57.1
5	Ben McKie	VC de Londres	8:57.6
6	Owen Vidler	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	9:01.9
7	Steve Coombs	Sussex Revolution VC	9:07.3
8	Tony Reeves	GS Stella	9:10.1
9	Jasper Griffin	Kingston Wheelers CC	9:12.4
10	Robb Cunningham	Brighton Mitre CC	9:30.6
11	Graham Winstanley	Sussex Revolution CC	9:46.0
12	Philip Waldman	Brighton Mitre CC	10:03.7
13	James Vanieris	RC Ravenna	10:10.3
14	John Ferguson	Brighton Mitre CC	10:25.3
15	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	10:49.5
16	Graham Rees	Sussex Nomads CC	10:59.7
17	Adam Russell	Sussex Nomads CC	11:22.8
18	David Padwick	Sussex Nomads CC	11:27.5
19	Mike Marchant	Southdown Velo	11:30.4
20	Colin Fullalove	Sussex Revolution VC	11:34.5

D.N.S.: nos. 12, 18, 22, 27.



WOMEN:

1	IONA MITCHELL	HASTINGS & ST. LEONARDS CC	10:01.7
2	Gemma Freeman	Sussex Revolution VC	10:28.4
3	Tina Lohr	Horsham Cycling	11:13.1
4	Liz Halliday	Sussex Nomads CC	12:16.5
5	Rosie Wingate	Liv CC	13:04.1

GeoSnapShot

geosnapshot.com



for afternoon photos.

GRATEFUL THANKS to: Timekeepers Robin Johnson at the start and

Richard Meed (Lewes Wanderers C. C.) at the finish.

Pusher-off Rob Fuller

Finish spotter Paul Wishart (Brighton Phoenix)

Result board Philip Waldman

Catering Cris Coxon.

PLEASE RETURN IN 2024.....

PHOTOGRAPHS were taken at both events by Jose Espinosa, see link above.